About The Consulate

Consulate Directory
Consul General
Mrs. Abir Taha Audi
Accounting
Mr. Maher Takkoush
Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 5
Email:
maher.takkoush@nylebcons.org
Executive Assistant
Mrs. Maha Karnib
Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 7
Fax: 1 (212) 794-1510
Email:
maha.karnib@nylebcons.org
Passports/ Visas
Mr. Gaby Noufaily
Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 1
Email:
gaby.noufaily@nylebcons.org
Assistant
Mrs. Karine Diab
Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 103
Email:
karine.diab@nylebcons.org
Passports/ Visas
Mr. Ayman Salman
Email:
ayman.salman@nylebcons.org
Registration of Vital Events
Mr. Tony Barkachy
Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 3
Email:
tony.barkachy@nylebcons.org
 
Legalization/ Powers of Attorney
Mr. Habib Osman
Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 2
Email:
habib.habib@nylebcons.org
About the consul General
Ambassador Abir Taha Audi, PHD

Diplomat, Philosopher, Scholar, Author, Poet.

Dr. Taha Audi earned the title of Ambassador in 2017. A senior career diplomat for the Government of Lebanon, she has previously served as First Secretary at Lebanon’s Permanent Mission to the United Nations – Geneva (2000-2001), as Consul General in Paris (2002-2012), and as Chief of Diplomatic Mission in Tokyo (2016-2017). She was appointed Consul General of Lebanon in New York in December 2019.

Dr. Taha Audi holds a PHD in philosophy from the Sorbonne University, Paris, where she is a Doctoral Researcher, and a Master’s degree in Political Science from the American University of Beirut.​
In addition to her diplomatic and academic careers, Dr Audi is also an internationally published author of nine books and numerous articles in the fields of Philosophy, Spirituality, Politics, Poetry, and Literature, as well as several works on International Law and Organizations, most of which were adopted as official documents by the UN. 

She speaks fluent English, French, Arabic, and German.