Welcome to Consulate General of Lebanon in New York
 
 

  Modules

· Home
· Consular Services
· Forms
 

  Diplomatic Pouch

For Information on the status of your registration by family name, kindly select the following link:

 

  Staff

Consul General

Mr. Majdi Ramadan

Email:majdi.ramadan@nylebcons.org


Executive Assistant

Mrs. Maha Karnib

Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 7

Fax: 1 (212) 794-1510

Email:maha.karnib@nylebcons.org


Assistant

Mrs. Karine Diab

Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 6

Email:karine.diab@nylebcons.org


Accounting

Mr. Maher Takkoush

Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 5

Email:maher.takkoush@nylebcons.org


Passport / Visa

Mr. Gaby Noufaily

Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 1

Email:gaby.noufaily@nylebcons.org


Mr. Ayman Salman

Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 1

Email:ayman.salman@nylebcons.org


Legalization/ Powers of Attorney

Mr.Habib Osman

Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 2

Email:habib.habib@nylebcons.org


Registration of Vital Events

Mr.Tony Barkachy

Tel: 1 (212) 744-7905, ext 3

Email:tony.barkachy@nylebcons.org

 

 
 
Reacquiring The Lebanese Citizenship

Dear Fellow Lebanese,

We would like to inform you that the Lebanese pertinent authorities, pursuant to Law # 41 “Reacquiring the Lebanese Citizenship” dated November 24, 2015, has started taking applications from members of the Lebanese diaspora to reacquire the Lebanese citizenship. The said Law stipulates that applications should be submitted before November 25, 2025.

Applications will be considered by a committee within the Ministry of Interior and Municipalities of Lebanon. Applicants can appeal the decisions of the said committee within a month from the time they are legally notified of such decisions at the address they specified in their applications.

Persons eligible to apply should have their names or the names of their paternal ancestors, or male relatives on their father’s side, listed on the records of the census of  1921 – 1924, either residents or immigrants registers, and/or the records of the census of 1932, immigrants registers, available at the Ministry of Interior and Municipalities.

Please click on the link below to learn more about the requirements.

 

Click here

 
 


  Holiday Schedule 2017

The Consulate General of Lebanon in New York observes the following Lebanese and American holidays as listed here.
 

  Information

Consulate General of Lebanon

9 E. 76th St.
New York, NY 10021

Tel:  (212) 744-7905
Fax: (212) 794-1510
Email:info@nylebcons.org

Hours of Operations: Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM until 3:00 PM, except for national holidays.

Jurisdictions: 

Connecticut (CT)

Delaware (DE) 

Maine (ME) 

Massachusetts (MA) 

New Hampshire (NH) 

New Jersey (NJ) 

New York (NY) 

Pennsylvania (PA) 

Rhode Island (RI) 

Vermont (VT)

 


 
 
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of the Consulate General of Lebanon in New York© 2012.