Holiday Schedule 2023

The Consulate General of Lebanon in New York is open Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM until 1:00 PM for submitting formalities and from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM for retrieving formalities previously submitted, except for the observed Lebanese and American holidays as listed below:

Lebanese and Federal Holidays 2023:

Monday, January 2:                New Year’s Day (observed)

Friday, January 6:                   Armenian Orthodox Christmas Day

Monday, January 16:              Martin Luther King Day

Thursday, February 9:             St. Maroun Day

Tuesday, February 14:            Rafik Hariri Memorial Day

Monday, February 20:            Presidents Day

Friday, April 7:                       Good Friday

Monday, April 10:                  Easter Monday

Friday, April 14                      Orthodox Good Friday

Monday, April 17:                  Orthodox Easter Monday

Saturday, April 22:                 Eid Al-Fitr (TBC)

Monday, May 1:                     Labor Day (Lebanon)

Thursday, May 25:                  Resistance and Liberation Day

Monday, May 29:                   Memorial Day

Monday, June 19:                   Juneteenth

Thursday, June 29:                 Eid Al-Adha (TBC)

Tuesday, July 4:                      U.S. Independence Day

Wednesday, July 19:               Hijri New Year (TBC)

Friday, July 28:                       Ashura

Tuesday, August 15:               Assumption of Virgin Mary

Monday, September 4:            Labor Day (US)

Wednesday, September 27:    Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday

Monday, October 9:                Columbus Day

Friday, November 10:             Veteran’s Day (observed)

Wednesday, November 22:     Lebanese Independence Day 

Thursday, November 23

and Friday November 24:       Thanksgiving

Monday, December 25:        Christmas Day